Korean Winter Wonderland (Homestretch!)


Winter has arrived in Korea. Last week we had our first snow fall. During classes, mind you, so the kids were squealing with excitement, shouting ¨Many snow! Many many snow! Grace Teacher!!¨

DSCN2609

The snow is beautiful, but it comes with some downsides. Mainly, the cold and the icy walk to school—treacherous! I bite it HARD leaving my building one morning. Not the best way to start the day, but I´m sure it was very entertaining for my neighbors.

DSCN2601

I had a pretty bad stomach bug for a few days, but now I´m back to normal. I think it may have been partly due to stress over this stupid test.

DSCN2612

I can´t wait to get it over with. I take it in about a week! Then, one week of Christmas festivities and monthly tests later,  it´s off the the Phillipines for coconuts…monkeys…beaches.

I want to go to there.

Awkward transition–they did recently had a horrible typhoon in the Phillipines. I don´t know how that might effect the trip. Pretty depressing.

Other than snow, things have been pretty uneventful. I´m currently trying to teach my kids Jingle Bell Rock. What else? Uh….yesterday a kid put a box on his head in class?  It was pretty funny. I dunno. The days are so long and exhausting the funny stories tend to slip away from me. I´ll try to be more vigilant in my mental note taking so I can have so more entertaining blog posts.

I bought a coat! The negative temperatures demanded it.

Photo on 12-8-12 at 7.08 PM #3

Mostly it´s just been a haze of bibimbap, GRE studying, coffee, teaching, repeat. Fuerza! Fighting! Victory! Si se puede!

Leave a Reply

